aliceinneverneverland:

“When I was younger, I saw Jarvis Cocker in Tesco and he was wearing a corduroy suit and big glasses and looked amazing, and I just thought if you’re going to get in the public eye, your persona needs to be the same wherever you are, so I’ll always dress up, even when I just go to the corner shop.”

–Noel Fielding

“Jarvis Cocker was once asked that. He said, “You never know who you might bump into.” Which I thought was brilliant. I’ve never quite accepted the way I look, so I think that a suit, if properly made, is always going to be a better shape than I am. That’s what people buy clothes for.”  

–Bill Nighy

Leave a Reply

