Musing Mondays

Musing Mondays is a meme started over on Should Be Reading that presents a different literary-themed question every week.

This week’s question is: 

Have you ever read a book that, at the time, you didn’t feel a strong connection towards, but as time goes by you find yourself thinking about it a lot?

I don’t think so, to be honest. My reactions toward books rarely tend to get better over time; if anything, I’m likely to read a book that I had looked back on with fond memories and find that it’s no longer quite as special as I had remembered it to be. I can’t think of an instance where the reverse was true, though it would be nice if it happened to me more often. My love, when given, tends to flare while I’m reading, not after I’ve finished.

2 thoughts on “Musing Mondays

Leave a Reply

