Booking Through Thursday

Booking Through Thursday is a meme created at the blog of the same name that poses a different question about reading each week.

This week’s questions is:

So other than books … what periodicals do you read? Magazines? Newspapers? Newsletters? Journals?

Do you subscribe? Or do you buy them on the newsstand when they look interesting?

I really don’t tend to read periodicals. Occasionally I’ll buy one at the checkout when it catches my eye, but I prefer to save my money for buying books. However, there is one periodical that I buy religiously: Halloween magazines are my addiction come autumn. Martha Stewart might not be a personal idol for eleven months out of the year, but come October, she’s the queen.

One thought on “Booking Through Thursday

  1. Yikes! That costume takes commitment. On a related note, I have been a fairy for three of the last six years (different crowds, different cities and states). I got a lot of mileage out of those wings!

Leave a Reply

