Booking Through Thursday

Booking Through Thursday is a meme created at the blog of the same name that poses a different question about reading each week.

This week’s questions is: Do you have a favorite quote from a book?

Do I have a favorite? Oh, what a choice. I recently compiled a list of my favorite book quotesfor a Top Ten Tuesday post, if you don’t care to limit yourself to just one. However, if I had to choose, I’d go with my standby for all things literary:

Jane Eyre by Charlotte Bronte

“I sometimes have a queer feeling with regard to you — especially when you are near to me, as now: it is as if I had a string somewhere under my left ribs, tightly and inextricably knotted to a similar string situated in the corresponding quarter of your little frame. And if that boisterous Channel, and two hundred miles or so of land, come broad between us, I am afraid that cord of communion will be snapped; and then I’ve a nervous notion I should take to bleeding inwardly.”

It’s more of a passage than a quote, isn’t it?

One thought on “Booking Through Thursday

Leave a Reply

