Musing Mondays

Musing Mondays is a meme started over on Should Be Reading that presents a different literary-themed question every week.

This week’s question is:

If you come across an unfamiliar word, do you stop and look it up right away?

It depends. If I’m reading something on my computer, chances are that I’ll pop over to Merriam Webster dot com to check it out. This is one of the few advantages of ebooks that I’ve found, I suppose. Yet if I’m reading a good old paper and ink copy of a book, I’m probably too engrossed to bother finding a bookmark and going to look up the word right then and there. Unfortunately, this probably also means that by the time I’ve finished the book, I will have forgotten about the word completely.

2 thoughts on “Musing Mondays

  1. Great answer–I’m the same with my Nook, I look up when I’m reading on it but not always with a paper book.

Leave a Reply

