Top Ten Tuesday

Top Ten Tuesday is a meme created over at The Broke and the Bookish that allows us to list our top ten answers to a different question each week.

This week’s theme is:  Top Ten Blogs/Sites You Read That AREN’T about Books 

1. Tumblr

If I were to count up the number of hours per day that I while away by tumbling, I’m sure I would be ashamed. There’s no good reason why pictures and gif’s should be so absorbing, but it’s nice to know that there are people out there who share my inexplicable obsessions.

2. English Muse

I adore blogs that admire beautiful pictures as much as I do. The English Muse is a whimsical getaway from the everyday.

3. Le Love

I’m a hopeless romantic, and reading about real couples’ encounters with love is always inspiring.

4. Etsy

I wish that Etsy were an actual market that you could visit, although if it were, I highly doubt that I would ever leave. It takes an amazing amount of fortitude to resist buying nearly every trinket I stumble upon.

5. FictionPress

This isn’t entirely a cheat. FictionPress features amateur writing and so isn’t about books, strictly speaking. It’s a great resource for finding something to pass the time when I don’t want to commit to a whole book, and I’ve found some truly talented writers here.

6. YouTube

This one is rather self-explanatory. Where else can you whittle away hours at a time watching videos of dogs barking “I love you” and reminiscing over music videos to which you don’t want to admit you still remember all the dances moves?

As it turns out, I don’t do too much on the internet that doesn’t involve books. I’m pretty surprised that I could only come up with six sites, but there you go. I hope you enjoy them as much as I do.

4 thoughts on “Top Ten Tuesday

Leave a Reply

