Musing Mondays

Musing Mondays is a meme started over on Should Be Reading that presents a different literary-themed question every week.

This week’s question is:

If you were going to write a book, what would you write about? Would it be fiction, or nonfiction?

I’d most definitely write a work of fiction, and probably in one of the genres that I tend to read. While I’ve dabbled a bit in writing short fiction, unfortunately I don’t seem to have a head for coming up with a plot long enough to sustain a full novel. My brain works in snippets, little montages in the life of two characters. The only thing I know for sure is that there would be romance, which seems to be the one thing that I can write, though whether it’s any good is up for debate.

Leave a Reply

