Booking Through Thursday

Booking Through Thursday is a meme created at the blog of the same name that poses a different question about reading each week.

This week’s questions is:

Two people asked a similar question:

Charlie Quillen asks:

Has a book ever inspired you to change anything in your life, fiction or non-fiction alike?

Lindsay asks:

There have been books I loved, books that I fell in love with, and books that changed my life, and they’re not always the same nor mutually exclusive.

I’ve lost count of the number of times that this book has surfaced as the answer to a question, but I Am the Messenger by Markus Zusak remains inspiring to me each time I read it. I am a cynical person by nature, yet Zusak’s story makes me want to shed that flaw. While I know I don’t always, or often, succeed, it makes me strive nonetheless.

One thought on “Booking Through Thursday

Leave a Reply

