Booking Through Thursday

Booking Through Thursday is a meme created at the blog of the same name that poses a different question about reading each week.

This week’s questions is: What book took you the longest to read, and do you feel it was the content or just the length that made it so?

I usually don’t even pick up a book if I’m not confident that I can finish it that same day, so I haven’t encountered this problem in quite a while. Still, there are a few books I can remember taking up to a week to read.

The Time Traveler’s Wife by Audrey Niffenegger was one of those rare books that was so good, I actually allowed myself to savor it in small snippets rather than racing through it.

Every Tim Powers book that I’ve read has taken me several days to get through, not for lack of interest. Powers’ writing is simply too convoluted and intricate to wrap my mind around it in a few hours’ time.

Leave a Reply

