In My Mailbox

In My Mailbox is a meme created by Kristi over at The Story Siren to share new book acquisitions, whether bought, gifted, received for review, borrowed, or won.

After re-watching The Jane Austen Book Club last week, I ‘ve decided that one of my New Year’s resolutions this year is to finish the three remaining Jane Austen books that I’ve yet to read. While I was at it, I decided to throw in the book that served as inspiration for my goal as well.

Rediscovered from Home

  • Emma by Jane Austen
  • The Jane Austen Book Club by Karen Joy Fowler
  • Sense and Sensibility by Jane Austen

Bought

  • Dark Angel and Lord Carew’s Bride by Mary Balogh
  • Crocodile on the Sandbank by Elizabeth Peters
  • Romancing Mr. Bridgerton by Julia Quinn
  • Mansfield Park by Jane Austen
  • Return to Paradise by Simone Elkeles

4 thoughts on “In My Mailbox

  1. have you read elizabeth peters amelia peabody series before? LOVE it! I’ve only gotten about 3 books into the series but I am seriously hooked for life! She is the perfect amount of hilariously capable and though the mystery isn’t always extremely difficult to guess, the romance is described in such a way that I am constantly giggling and have a ridiculous smile on my face! Enjoy!

Leave a Reply

