In My Mailbox

In My Mailbox is a meme created by Kristi over at The Story Siren to share new book acquisitions, whether bought, gifted, received for review, borrowed, or won.

Got quite a few good ones this week, including some YA dystopian that I’m hoping will make me a bit more enamored of the genre.

Bought

  • Trick of the Light by Rob Thurman
  • The Grimrose Path by Rob Thurman
  • Love on the Lifts by Rachel Hawthorne
  • The Boyfriend League by Rachel Hawthorne
  • What My Mother Doesn’t Know by Sonya Sones
  • Angus, Thongs, and Full-Frontal Snogging by Louise Rennison
  • The Secret Countess by Eva Ibbotson
  • Leaving Paradise by Simone Elkeles
  • Peeps by Scott Westerfield

  • A print of Chris McGrath’s stunning cover for Seanan McGuire’s Rosemary and Rue, bought as a very special birthday gift.

Gifted

  • Wither by Lauaren DeStefano
  • Inside Out by Maria V. Snyder
What did you get this week?
8 thoughts on “In My Mailbox

  1. I actually just read What My Mother Doesn’t Know pretty recently. I wasn’t sure what to expect with it, but wound up really enjoying it. And I remember loving Angus, Thongs, and Full-Frontal Snogging back when I read it.

  2. Wither was okay. I did not like it as much as most people have. I have Leaving Paradise on my TBR list. Enjoy! And thanks for stoppin’ by my blog. :0)

  3. I hope that you “Peeps”, Scott Westerfeld is one of my fave writers and I’ve read nearly all of his books.

    I was lucky enough to win a giveaway for “Inside Out” and “Outside In” just in time for Maria’s signing tour here in Australia.

    Hope you enjoy Wither as much as I did.

Leave a Reply

